ABOUT PSV
  · What We Do
  · How to Join
  · Board of Directors
  · Exhibitor and Supporter Info
 FOR MEMBERS
  · Membership Directory
  · PSVA News
  · Calendar of Events
 LEGISLATION
  · Contact Your Legislator
  · Useful Information
 
 RESOURCES
  · About Psychiatry
  · About Mental Illness
  · Useful Links
 

Board of Directors

President: May 2013 - May 2014
Rizwan Ali, MD, DFAPA
Roanoke, VA
rizwan7094@yahoo.com

President-Elect: May 2013 - May 2014
Brian E. Wood, DO, FAPA
Salem, VA
brian.wood@va.gov

Secretary: May 2013 - May 2014
Caroline V. Coster, MD
Highland Springs, VA
nquizitiv@gmail.com

Treasurer: May 2013 - May 2014
Varun Choudhary, MD
Midlothian, VA
psychdrvc@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President: May 2013 - May 2014
W. Victor R. Vieweg MD, DLFAPA
Richmond, VA
VicVieweg@GMail.Com

Past President: May 2013 - May 2014
Adam T. Kaul, MD, FAPA
Midlothian, VA
atkaul@hotmail.com

Assembly Representatives - Area 5 May 2011 - May 2014
John P. D. Shemo, MD, DLFAPA
Charlottesville, VA
jshemomd@hotmail.com

Assembly Representatives - Area 5 May 2012 - May 2015
Ram S. Shenoy MD, DLFAPA
Midlothian, VA
shenoy@verizon.net

Member-In-Training (1 Year) - May 2013 - May 2014
David Freeman, MD
Richmond, VA
dfreeman@mcvh-vcu.edu

Member-At-Large (2 Year) - May 2012 - May 2014
Susan J. Waller, MD
North Chesterfield, VA
swaller@mcvh-vcu.edu

Member-at-Large (1 Year) - May 2013 - May 2014
Maninder Singh, MD, DFAPA
Hampton, VA

Legislative Representative
Varun Choudhary, MD
Midlothian, VA
psychdrvc@yahoo.com

Ethics Co-Chair
Rebecca Lindsay, MD
Staunton, VA
Rebecca.Lindsay@wsh.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov

Ethics Co-Chair
Jorge Cortina, MD
Hampton, VA
cnj3@aol.com

Membership Committee Co-Chair
J. Gregory Fisher, MD, DFAPA
langhorner@aol.com

Newsletter Editors
J. Edwin Nieves, MD, DFAPA
jose.nieves@med.va.gov
Kathleen Stack, MD, DFAPA
kcatsk@cox.net
Hampton, VA

ECP Representative
Daliborka Danelisen, DO
ddanelisen@yahoo.com
Kelly Sullivan, DO
Kelly.Sullivan@norfolk.gov
Norfolk, VA

VCU Resident Representative May 2013 - May 2014
Michael A. Villania, MD
Richmond, VA
MVillania@mcvh-vcu.edu

EVMS Resident Representative May 2013 - May 2014
Stephanie Peglow, DO
Norfolk, VA
peglowsl@evms.edu

Navy Resident Representative May 2013 - May 2014
Janet M Arnold, MD
Portsmouth, VA
Janet.Arnold2@med.navy.mil

Representative for: Coalition for Virginians with Mental Disabilities
Helen Foster, MD
HFoster160@aol.com

Chapter Presidents

Richmond Psychiatric Society
Joel B. Moran, MD
Richmond, VA
jmoran@mcvh-vcu.edu

Tidewater Academy Psychiatric Society
Charles K. Devitt, MD
Norfolk, VA
ckdevitt@gmail.com

Blue Ridge Psychiatric Society
Joseph Mason, MD
Charlottesville, VA
jtmason54@gmail.com

Peninsula Psychiatric Society
Jose Edwin Nieves, MD, DFAPA
Ft. Eustis, VA
jose.e.nieves3@us.army.mil

Southwest Psychiatric Society
Enrique Perez, MD
Roanoke, VA
Enrique.Perez@va.gov

President VACP
Alan Michael Cooper, MD
mikecooper87654321@alum.mit.edu

Ruggles Service Corporation
Psychiatric Society of Virginia
2209 Dickens Road
Richmond, VA 23230-2005
Phone: 804-754-1200

Executive Directors
Stewart Hinckley
stewart@societyhq.com

Heather Spiess
heather@societyhq.com

Association Manager
Andrew Mann
804-565-6325
Andrew@societyhq.com

Membership
Greg Leasure
804-565-6311
greg@societyhq.com

Accounting
Ken Tweedy
804-565-6318
ken@societyhq.com

Association Administrator
Julie Hitt
804-565-6326
Julie@societyhq.com

Website
Matt Martin
804-565-6320
Matt@societyhq.com

Administrative Assistant
Liz McNamara
804-565-6301
Liz@societyhq.com

 

The Psychiatrists' Program